The Sun newspapers are reporting that NHL commissioner Gary Bettman has proposed a major realignment for the 2012-13 season.  The current six divisions would be replaced by four divisions: Pacific, Midwest, East and South. 2 divisions would have 8 teams and 2 divisions would have 7 teams. There would still be an 82-game schedule with teams playing every team outside their division twice and playing teams within their division to make up the 82 games.

The realignment would fix the odd arrangement currently in place where Winnipeg are in the Eastern Conference while Columbus and Detroit are in the Western Conference.

Leave a Reply.


    Discussion and websites of 4 hockey fans.


    January 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    October 2011